Susan Mutangadura appointed IODZ chairman


THE Institute of Directors (IODZ) has appointed prominent lawyer and commercial arbitrator Susan Mutangadura as its chairperson. She takes over from Eve Gadzikwa who served for two terms.

A former managing director of AON Zimbabwe, Mutangadura is a corporate governance expert and chairs the Culture Fund Trust Zimbabwe. She previously served on Lafarge Cement Zimbabwe and FBC Bank Limited boards.

Mutangadura will be deputised by Advantage Communications chief executive officer Evans Zekias Kurangwa. Kurangwa is a member of the adjudication committee of the Director of the Year Awards and a certified Global Corporate Governance Forum trainer.


In other executive committee appointments, Price Waterhouse Coopers managing partner Tinashe Rwodzi was appointed chairperson of the finance and administration committee, while FBC Securities managing director, Benson Gasura will chair the committee on corporate governance and risk Management.

Hungwe Travel, Face to Face managing director, Betty Spiwe Katiyo chairs the committee on education and development, while DDH & M managing director, Praxedes Dzangare will be in charge of the Membership and marketing committee.

Other councillors include Gadzikwa, Tata Zimbabwe general manager, Elliot Shoniwa, GMS Consulting managing partner, Nompumelelo Abu-Basutu, Queen of Peace Group of Hospitals MD, Chido Zimunhu, Philips Law proprietor, Phillipa Phillips and Civil Aviation Authority of Zimbabwe company secretary, Caroline Chigumira. Edward Siwela remains the executive director of the Institute.

Comment with your Facebook