Zim Soccer stars named


Castle Lager Premier Soccer League champions Chicken Inn have dominated the final eleven 2015 Soccer Stars of Year list which was selected today in Harare by a panel of football journalists, coaches and team captains.

The team has four players on the list namely Elvis Chipezeze, Edmore Chirambadare, Clement Matawu and Danny Phiri.

The other players making up the list are Hillary Bakacheza of Triangle FC, Stephen Makatuka of Caps United, ZPC Kariba’s Raphael Manuvire, Knox Mutizwa of Highlanders, FC Platinum’s Brian Muzvondiwa as well as the Dynamos duo of Tatenda Mukuruva and Ocean Mushure.


Meanwhile, 19 players were ruled out of today’s selection after picking up more than five yellow cards or two red cards.

They include Dynamos duo of Rodrick Mutuma and Takesure Chinyama who were today disqualified from being considered for selection after being found guilty of misconduct.

Announcing the news, Steve Vickers, who is leading the voting process, revealed that the duo were not eligible and would not be considered for selection after the PSL disciplinary committee last night found them guilty of misconduct for charging at the referee following Dynamos’s loss to Harare City in the Chibuku Super Cup final.Their sentence has not yet been given.

In the incident, the duo had to be restrained by Dynamos and Harare City security officials as well as other players.

Their teammate Stephen Alimenda is also ineligble as he was fined by the PSL after a verbal assault on the Tsholotsho FC team medic. Alimenda also picked up six yellow cards this season making him ineligble.

Comment with your Facebook